Jamie deRoy & Friends


Jamie deRoy & Friends: Volume 8


  1. Jews Don’t Camp
  2. The House On Maple Hill
  3. In My Own Little Corner
  4. Daddy’s Girl
  5. Wish on the Moon
  6. All the Time (feat. Lennie Watts)
  7. He Was Too Good To Me
  8. It’s Over (feat. The Accidentals)
  9. I’ve Done Enough Dying Today
  10. Sixty Going On Seventy
  11. The Windmills of Your Mind
  12. The House at Pooh Corner (feat. Scott Coulter)

Jamie deRoy has been declared “The Fairy Godmother of Cabaret” because she has helped so many performers in the cabaret world. But life is much more than a cabaret for the versatile performer, who is equally celebrated as an actress, record producer and talk show host.

A gifted singer/comedienne, she has appeared as Joan Rivers’s opening act in New York and Los Angeles, and headlined at every major club in New York. Jamie has also enjoyed successful engagements at Caesar’s, Showboat and Trump Plaza in Atlantic City, and at The Sahara in Lake Tahoe.

For many years, deRoy has hosted and produced the critically acclaimed variety show Jamie deRoy & Friends, which also served as a basis for her cable television show, Jamie deRoy & Friends. It airs in the New York tri-state area, Washington, D.C., and Los Angeles. Her television show earned nine Telly Awards and First Place in the Northeast Video Festival.

The CD features features Jamie DeRoy and her guest vocalists Lennie Watts, the Accidentals, and Scott Coulter.

You will also enjoy these Jamie deRoy CDs on Harbinger: Jamie deRoy & Friends: Animal Tracks, Jamie deRoy & Friends: The Child in Me – Volume 1, Jamie deRoy & Friends: The Child in Me – Volume 2, Jamie deRoy & Friends: Family, Jamie deRoy & Friends: The Real Thing, Jamie deRoy & Friends: ’Tis the Season, Jamie deRoy & Friends: When I Grow Up.

Listen to sample tracks and purchase at amazon.com

Purchase at iTunes

Naxos of America IncNaxos of Canada Ltd

Comments are closed.