Songs by Cole Porter and
Songs by Rodgers & Hart


Cole Porter/Rodgers & Hart: The 1953 Walden Sessions


  1. Get Out of Town
  2. I’ve Got You on My Mind
  3. Why Shouldn’t I?
  4. Rap Tap on Wood
  5. Where Have You Been?
  6. After You, Who?
  7. I Love You
  8. You Irritate Me So
  9. In the Still of the Night
  10. Ridin’ High
  11. Did You Ever Get Stung?
  12. A Tree in the Park
  13. Nobody’s Heart
  14. Sentimental Me
  15. To Keep My Love Alive
  16. Wait Till You See Her
  17. A Ship Without a Sail
  18. Any Old Place With You
  19. Easy to Remember
  20. I’ve Got Five Dollars

Featuring Louise Carlyle, Bob Shaver
Piano, musical direction and arrangements by David Baker and John Morris

The third in Harbinger’s much-anticipated series of Walden Records reissues, this collection follows on the heels of the acclaimed Songs of Harold Arlen and Gershwin Rarities. Harbinger again combines two LPs on one generous, 20-track CD. Never before issued on CD, this set stars Walden stalwarts Louise Carlyle and Bob Shaver, with musical direction by John Morris and David Baker. The cover continues Walden’s tradition of a specially commissioned Hirschfeld drawing.

You may also be interested in other Harbinger reissues of Walden Records: Gershwin RaritiesLyrics by Ira Gershwin, Melodies of Jerome Kern, The Music of Harold Arlen.

Listen to sample tracks and purchase at

Naxos of America IncNaxos of Canada Ltd

Comments are closed.